Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gingerbread House Festival

November 29, 2019 - December 21, 2019

Friday, November 29- Festival Opens
Saturday, November 30
10:30 – 11:15 am –Musical offerings by Chris and Isabella Zhang
Meet Santa and Mrs.Claus
2-3 pm

and
3-4 pm
Santa and his lovely wife will have time to meet 25 children in each hour long visit.
$5 per child (children under 2 years old free)
please per-register below to ensure your time slot
2:30 – 4:00 pm –Classical Guitar Stylings of Yosh
Monday, December 2
Tuesday, December 3- Closed
Wednesday, December 4- Closed
Thursday, December 5

Friday, December 6
7:00 – 8:00 pm –Musical offerings by Jerry and Dan Zhu
Saturday, December 7
11:30 am – –Musical offerings by The Sweetest Key
3:00 – 4:00 pm –Musical offerings by the Opus 4 String Quartet

Sunday, December 8
Monday, December 9

Tuesday, December 10- Closed
Wednesday, December 11- Closed
Thursday December 12
Holiday story hour event (no Santa visit with this event)
Resident Storyteller, Joan Degen, will delight with a holiday story and seasonal craft.
Session 1 10:30 -11:30 am
Session 2 4:30-5:30pm
Session 3 6:00-7:00pm
$5 per child
(limited to 15 children per session)
please per-register below to ensure your time slot
Friday, December 13
Saturday, December 14
Sunday, December 15
Monday, December 16

Tuesday, December 17- Closed
Wednesday, December 18- Closed
Thursday,  December 19

Friday, December 20

Saturday, December 21 – Last Day of Festival

Details

Start:
November 29, 2019
End:
December 21, 2019
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
http://woodmemoriallibrary.org/index.php/gingerbread-house-festival/detailed-schedule/

Venue

Wood Memorial Library & Museum
783 Main Street
South Windsor, CT United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(860) 289-1783
Website:
http://www.woodmemoriallibrary.org/